skip navigation

Ten Mr. Basketball finalists named

By Jim Paulsen, 02/10/20, 5:30PM CST


Jalen Suggs of Minnehaha Academy and Dawson Garcia of Prior Lake head the list.

The Mr. Basketball committee Monday released its list of 10 finalists for the 2020 award. 

They are, in alphabetical order:

Ben Carlson, East Ridge

Steven Crowl, Eastview

Dain Dainja, Park Center

Drake Dobbs, Eden Prairie

Dawson Garcia, Prior Lake

Nate Heise, Lake City

Noah King, Caledonia

Gabe Madsen, Rochester Mayo

Jalen Suggs, Minnehaha Academy

Kerwin Walton, Hopkins

A Final Five will be announced the week of Feb. 24. The winner will be announced at halftime of the Minnesota Timberwolves game on April 5.

Basketball Hub Headlines