skip navigation

Five finalists named for Mr. Basketball award

By STAFF REPORTS, 03/05/18, 8:30PM CST


The honor goes to the top senior boys' basketball player in the state.

Five Minnesota boys’ basketball players have been named finalists for the 2018 Mr. Basketball award, given by a committee of longtime basketball supporters.

The finalists are Tre Jones of Apple Valley, Gabe Kalscheur of DeLaSalle, Owen King of Caledonia, Daniel Oturu of Cretin-Derham Hall  and Calvin Wishart of Delano.

The committee announced its "final five'' Monday on Twitter.

The winner is expected to be announced after the boys’ basketball tournament concludes later this month.

Basketball Hub Headlines