skip navigation

Basketball hall of fame induction set for Tuesday

By Star Tribune, 03/25/19, 1:00PM CDT


Fifteen people will be honored in the second class to join the Minnesota High School Basketball Hall of Fame

Rochester Mayo sisters and basketball stars Coco Miller (left) and Kelly Miller are among the inductees in this year's Minnesota High School Basketball Hall of Fame. (Star Tribune file photo, 2004)

Saturday's championship games marked the official end of the 2018-19 high school basketball season, but there is still business to attend to.

The Minnesota High School Basketball Hall of Fame will induct 15 members to its second class of honorees at 4 p.m. Tuesday in the Marriott City Center Ballroom in downtown Minneapolis. They also will be recognized at halftime of the Minnesota Timberwolves game that evening. 

The 2019 class: Rocori coach Bob Brink; Bob Bruggers of Danube; New London-Spicer coach Mike Dreier; Norm Grow of Foley; Hal Haskins of Alexandria; Ronnie Henderson of Minneapolis Marshall University; Tracy Henderson of Minneapolis Patrick Henry; Kris Humphries of Hopkins; Aileen Just (Luther) of Rapidan; Coco Miller of Rochester Mayo; Kelly Miller of Rochester Mayo; Hopkins coach Kenny Novak Jr.; Minneapolis Marshall University coach Ed Prohofsky; Kelly Skalicky of Albany; and Bob Zender of Edina.

Also, the winners of the 2019 Mr. and Ms. Minnesota Basketball awards will be announced in the third quarter of Timberwolves game.

Basketball Hub Headlines