skip navigation

Top seeds set

03/16/2013, 10:18am CDT
By Star Tribune

Tyus Jones-led Apple Valley drew the top seed in Class 4A and DeLaSalle is No. 1 in Class 3A.

Apple Valley drew the top seed in Class 4A and DeLaSalle is the No. 1 seed in Class 3A for next week’s boys’ basketball state tournament, to be played Wednesday through Saturday in Minneapolis.

Seedings for Class 4A and 3A and pairings for those classes and Class 1A were announced Saturday by the Minnesota State High School League. Pairings for Class will be announced after all section final games are completed Saturday.

Class 4A, quarterfinals Wednesday at Target Center
#1 Apple Valley (28-1) vs. Brainerd (28-1), 10 a.m.
#5 Eden Prairie (21-8) vs. #4 Woodbury (25-4), noon
#2 Park Center (26-3) vs. Lakeville North (23-6), 2 p.m.
#3 Edina (22-7) vs. Andover (10-19), 4 p.m.

Class 3A, quarterfinals Wednesday at Williams Arena
#1 DeLaSalle (27-1) vs. Sartell-St. Stephen (17-12), 10 a.m.
#5 St. Paul Johnson (21-7) vs. #4 Delano (26-3), noon
#2 Austin (28-0) vs. Blake (22-7), 2 p.m.
#3 Marshall (27-2) vs. Grand Rapids (20-9), 4 p.m.

Class 1A, quarterfinals Thursday at Williams Arena
#1 Maranatha Christian (29-1) vs. Mountain Lake (24-5), 11 a.m.
#4 Rushford-Peterson (26-3) vs. #5 Lakeview Christian (20-10), 1 p.m.
#2 Upsala (30-0) vs. Battle Lake (22-5), 3 p.m.
#3 Southwest Minnesota Christian (27-1) vs. Walker-Hackensack-Akeley (27-2), 5 p.m. 

Related Stories

  • Minnesota boys' basketball schedules posted

  • 10/12/2017, 12:15pm CDT , By Trevor Squire, SportsEngine
  • Cretin-Derham Hall and St. Paul Central face off on opening day. A week later, Apple Valley and Minnehaha Academy will be in the national spotlight.
  • Read More

Tag(s): Featured  Star Tribune  Austin  Lakeview  Brainerd  Sartell-St. Stephen  North   Grand Rapids  Lake  Eden Prairie  Edina  Battle Lake  Maranatha  Walker-Hackensack-Akeley  Andover  Park Center  Prairie  Upsala  Southwest Minnesota Christian  St. Paul Johnson  Apple Valley  Lakeville North  Southwest  Marshall   Park of Cottage Grove  Rushford-Peterson  Blake  DeLaSalle  Valley  North  Delano  Woodbury